Overseeing UCM

The UCM Council is the elected governing body of elders that oversee UCM. There are 15 Council members that are nominated and elected every year by the members of UCM. Each member serves with a term limit of 3 consecutive years. The members’ primary responsibilities are as follows: Spiritual, Vision & Mission, Policy, Budget, and Restoration. The Council oversees UCM through ministry oversight by chairing committees (a committee is a group of people committed to serving in a particular area of ministry).


If you would like to communicate to the Council of Elders, please use our Contact Council form. Your questions or concerns will be received by our Corporate Secretary, who in turn will channel the matter to the appropriate Council member.

Council Members
Benjie Aromin
Property Chair
Jason Atkins
Member At Large
Tammy Lynn Burke
Age & Stage Chair
Julie Cruz
Fellowship & Membership Chair
Noel F. Del Mundo
Stewardship Chair
Luna Griño-Inocian
Worship Chair
Jose Jesus Laurel
Human Resources Chair
Rodrigo Mangay-ayam
Treasurer, Finance Chair
Cheryl Lynn Martinez
Corporate Secretary
Daniel Mayhugh
Discipleship Chair
Sebastian "Baste" C. Quiniones Jr.
Outreach & Evangelism Chair
Rev. Steve Ruetschle
Senior Pastor
Elpidio "Jungie" G. Soriano, Jr.
Care Ministries Chair
Ophelia Tongco
Missions & Benevolence Chair
Diane Van Swol
Nominations Chair